Pinterest, Shminterest?

So we gave in, yes another social networking site.  Well, we didn’t want to feel left out, and in principle Pinterest sounds pretty tempting.

The genius concept encourages you pin images to online ‘mood boards’ to share with active worldwide users. I love mood boards as much as the next female, mid twenties, hopeful London artist; but something is telling me I’ll be planning my wedding board (I am not engaged) into the early hours if I’m not careful.  It’s a novel idea, that might put an end to countless bookmarks on your toolbar, and in theory keep all your ideas for that ‘project you’ve been meaning to start’ in one place.  Here are some beautiful images, from fine art, to maps and illustration that I’ve pinned on our new Globe Inspiration Board

 Oops is it 2 o’clock already?

You can find us at Bellerby Globemakers on Pinterest 

Leave a Reply

